PSV Eindhoven Roster Players Squad Numbers 2017/2018 (17/18) Transfer News

PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players Numbers 2016/2017 (16/17) Season

PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players 2017/2018 Names List

PSV Eindhoven Roster Players Squad Numbers 2017/2018 (17/18) – PSV Eindhoven football club was founded in 1913. Exactly, on August 31st, 1913 the Eindhoven Football Club PSV was officially launched. This football club played in the Dutch league since 1914. During the first ten years of their first debut as a professional football club, they were promoted to the First Division.

PSV Eindhoven squad players were the first Dutch club that took part in the Coupe Europeenne, the predecessor of what we know as UEFA Champions League. They created a strong history of success and an impressive list of honors. They won the first Dutch title in 1929 and then won their first title in 1963. In total, PSV Eindhoven won twenty-three times of Dutch championship and ten times national Super Cup.

Since 1974, PSV Eindhoven entered the European competition. The first achievement was winning the 1978 UEFA Cup. This title highlighted Willy van der Kuylen as the shining star at that time. It was the beginning of the new era of a great success for this football club. In the eighties, the shine of PSV’s was more shining. They won the Dutch title six times from 1986 to 1992. They also won the KNVB Beker three times at that time. You can look PSV Eindhoven squad roster players 2017/18 in this table.

See too: SSC Napoli Squad Players 2017

PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players Numbers 2017-2018 (17-18) Season:

1 Jeroen Zoet Netherlands 06/01/1991
21 Luuk Koopmans Netherlands 18/11/1993
31 Yanick van Osch Netherlands 24/03/1997
2 Nicolas Isimat-Mirin France 15/11/1991
3 Derrick Luckassen Netherlands 03/07/1995
4 Santiago Arias Colombia 13/01/1992
5 Daniel Schwaab Germany 23/08/1988
20 Joshua Brenet Netherlands 20/03/1994
30 Jordy de Wijs Netherlands 08/01/1995
6 Davy Pröpper Netherlands 02/09/1991
8 Jorrit Hendrix Netherlands 06/02/1995
10 Marco van Ginkel Netherlands 01/12/1992
16 Dante Rigo Belgium 11/12/1998
18 Pablo Rosario Netherlands 07/01/1997
24 Ramon Lundqvist Sweden 10/05/1997
Adam Maher Netherlands 20/07/1993
23 Bart Ramselaar Netherlands 29/06/1996
Marcel Ritzmaier Austria 22/04/1993
17 Steven Bergwijn Netherlands 08/10/1997
19 Jürgen Locadia Netherlands 07/11/1993
14 Sam Lammers Netherlands 30/04/1997
11 Hirving Lozano Mexico 30/07/1995
9 Luuk de Jong Netherlands 27/08/1990
7 Gastón Pereiro Uruguay 11/06/1995
Phillip Cocu Netherlands 29/10/1970
Assistant Manager
Ruud Brood Netherlands 19/10/1962
Chris van der Weerden Netherlands 15/11/1972
Goalkeeper Coach
Ruud Hesp Netherlands 31/10/1965

PSV Eindhoven squad players 2017/2018 in above table, and other information, for example, a major highlight of the club’s achievement is when they undoubtedly winning the European Cup in 1987/1988. The time when they need to do the penalty to end the game against Benfica, after the time of normal and extra time ended in 0-0. Thanks to goalkeeper Hans van Breukelen who saved the gate and finally PSV defeat Benfica 6-5 on a penalty. 1988 was the most successful year for PSV because at that time their manager Guus Hiddink won the treble with that European cup, the Dutch title, and KNVB. PSV also create the star player such as Van Nistelrooy, Robben, and Van Bommel.

PSV Eindhoven Roster Players Squad Numbers 2017/2018 (17/18) Transfer News | players | 4.5
Leave a Reply