PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players Numbers 2018/2019 (18/19) Transfer News

Posted on
PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players Numbers 2016/2017 (16/17) Season
PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players

PSV Eindhoven Roster Players Squad Numbers 2018/2019 – PSV Eindhoven football club was founded in 1913. Exactly, on August 31st, 1913 the Eindhoven Football Club PSV was officially launched. This football club played in the Dutch league since 1914. During the first ten years of their first debut as a professional football club, they were promoted to the First Division.

PSV Eindhoven squad players were the first Dutch club that took part in the Coupe Europeenne, the predecessor of what we know as UEFA Champions League. They created a strong history of success and an impressive list of honors. They won the first Dutch title in 1929 and then won their first title in 1963. In total, PSV Eindhoven won twenty-three times of Dutch championship and ten times national Super Cup.

Since 1974, PSV Eindhoven entered the European competition. The first achievement was winning the 1978 UEFA Cup. This title highlighted Willy van der Kuylen as the shining star at that time. It was the beginning of the new era of a great success for this football club. In the eighties, the shine of PSV’s was more shining. They won the Dutch title six times from 1986 to 1992. They also won the KNVB Beker three times at that time. You can look PSV Eindhoven squad roster players 2018/19 in this table.

See too: Real Madrid Squad

PSV Eindhoven Squad Roster Players Numbers 2018-2019 Season:

No Name Birthdate National
1 Jeroen Zoet 06/01/1991 Netherlands
13 Eloy Room 06/02/1989 Curaçao
31 Yanick van Osch 24/03/1997 Netherlands
2 Nicolas Isimat-Mirin 15/11/1991 France
3 Derrick Luckassen 03/07/1995 Netherlands
4 Nick Viergever 03/08/1989 Netherlands
5 Daniel Schwaab 23/08/1988 Germany
6 José Angeliño 04/01/1997 Spain
22 Denzel Dumfries 18/04/1996 Netherlands
15 Armando Obispo 05/03/1999 Netherlands
20 Trent Sainsbury 05/01/1992 Australia
33 Jordan Teze 30/09/1999 Netherlands
7 Gastón Pereiro 11/06/1995 Uruguay
8 Jorrit Hendrix 06/02/1995 Netherlands
16 Dante Rigo 11/12/1998 Belgium
18 Pablo Rosario 07/01/1997 Netherlands
23 Bart Ramselaar 29/06/1996 Netherlands
24 Ramon Lundqvist 10/05/1997 Sweden
30 Ryan Thomas 20/12/1994 New Zealand
32 Michal Sadílek 31/05/1999 Czech Republic
47 Mauro Júnior 06/05/1999 Brazil
9 Luuk de Jong 27/08/1990 Netherlands
10 Maximiliano Romero 09/01/1999 Argentina
11 Hirving Lozano 30/07/1995 Mexico
14 Donyell Malen 19/01/1999 Netherlands
17 Steven Bergwijn 08/10/1997 Netherlands
19 Cody Gakpo 07/05/1999 Netherlands
PSV Coach
Mark van Bommel 22/04/1977 Netherlands
Goalkeeper Coach
Ruud Hesp 31/10/1965 Netherlands

PSV Eindhoven squad players 2018/2019 in above table, and other information, for example, a major highlight of the club’s achievement is when they undoubtedly winning the European Cup in 1987/1988. The time when they need to do the penalty to end the game against Benfica, after the time of normal and extra time ended in 0-0.

See: Barcelona Roster Players

Thanks to goalkeeper Hans van Breukelen who saved the gate and finally PSV defeat Benfica 6-5 on a penalty. 1988 was the most successful year for PSV because at that time their manager Guus Hiddink won the treble with that European cup, the Dutch title, and KNVB. PSV also create the star player such as Van Nistelrooy, Robben, and Van Bommel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *